Table of Contents


Creating a note is a quick way to bookmark a moment of interest from any session replay, and to easily share comments and insights with your team.

All notes can be tagged, and go into a searchable list to allow other members in your team to jump into the exact point of a customer experience that you bookmark


Creating your Note or Bookmark



To create your first note, simply pause any replay exactly where you'd like to save the note, and click the Add a Note button under the Notes tab on the right hand menu.


Saving your Note or Bookmark



When the note creator panel is open, you can: 


  1. Write down comments and findings

  2. Give your notes some relevant tags to search

    • Start writing to create a new tag

    • Choose from the drop down menu to search up saved tags

  3. Click Save when you are done


Each note shows:

  • Text display
  • The link to the website
  • An edit and delete button
  • A timestamp of the note session
  • Comment space to create a thread for notes

Sharing your Note or Bookmark


To share a note, simply click the Link icon for the note that you'd like to share, and you will be provided with a shareable URL link that you can copy and paste to your team.

All saved notes are displayed in order in the right hand panel of replays they are saved in, and also under the notes navigation menu, where you can search and filter through all saved notes and tags.